Term Dates

School Term and Holiday Pattern

2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

Inset Monday 4 September 2017
Years 7 and 12 Tuesday 5 September 2017
Years 8 – 11 and 13 Wednesday 6 September 2017
Inset Friday 27 October 2017
Mid Term Closure Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November 2017 (inclusive)
Closure after school on Thursday 21 December 2017
Number of openings 72 and 2 Inset

Spring Term 2018

Re-open on Monday 8 January 2018
Mid Term Closure Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018 (inclusive)
Closure after school on Thursday 22 March 2018
Inset Friday 23 March 2018
Number of openings 49 and 1 Inset

Summer Term 2018

Re-open on Monday 9 April 2018
May Day Closure Monday 7 May 2018
Mid Term Closure Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018 (inclusive)
Closure after school on Friday 20 July 2018
Number of openings 69

 

Total Number of Openings for Students – 190

Term Dates 2018-2019